RSS

Can the Drunken Traveller Find Hoppiness in Key Biscayne? Oh, yes!

10 Dec

Drunken Traveler, here again,

Packed up the company van with all my equipment and headed south on I-95 5 ½ hours to leave the cold weather behind.  Arriving on Key Biscayne for my next jaunt.   I am sleeping at the Hyatt Regency Miami Beach and working on Key Biscayne. Two weeks on Key Biscayne providing electronic scoring for a tennis tournament in December, not a bad gig.

Jeff my bartender at the Pure Verde bar, looked at me and immediately remembered my brew of choice as Key West – Sunset Ale.  A very clean and crisp refreshing beer.  A pale color with a slight citrus finish.   This beer is so clean it has qualities of a pilsner or white American lager.   I do believe that it was served colder than it should have, I am guess at 36 degrees when it should be closer to 42.  The warmer serving temperature would bring out the small amount of caramel malts, none the less it is an excellent beer at any temperature.  I can definitely see myself drinking this on a hot summer day.
 
Florida Beer, located in Melbourne Florida can be found at  http://www.floridabeer.com.
 
If you make it to Miami, a trip to the Hyatt Regency and Pure Verde is highly recommended.  Ask for Jeff and a pint of Key West – Sunset Ale, then you must pair it with their Blacked Swordfish dish which is accompanied by a sweet lobster and corn ragoût with mashed sweet potatoes.   http://miamiregency.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/lounges/index.jsp#100099
 
 
~DT

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2010 in Beer, Beer Tasting, Drunken Traveler

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
