RSS

Celebrities and their Brews

07 Feb

20120207-082136.jpgBeauty and the Beer

There is a very good possibility that I am even more in love with one of, if no if not the most beautiful woman in the world. I speak of the stupefyingly gorgeous Charlize Theron, Oscar winner for “Monster” and star of such box office hits as “The Devil’s Advocate,” “Mighty Joe Young,” and who could forget her cat-suited cat-fight in “Two Days in the Valley”?

Why am I so head-over-heels ga-ga about this stunner today? Check the photo that appeared on MovieLine.com yesterday. Yes, that is the lovely Ms. Theron toting a case of Dogfish Head 60 Minute IPA for her Super Bowl party (I’m pretty sure my crappy mail carrier lost my invite). This is a woman who is not only dazzling in a blue plaid shirt, but she is also a fan of craft brew! Is this woman perfect? I think you know my answer!

Charlize, if you read this, please contact me regarding our wedding plans, I’d like to lock the date down.

Farrell Shilling Old Milwaukee Again

You may recall a few months ago I ran a short story about funny man Will Farrell filming ads for Old Milwaukee that ran in only a very small geographic area. Well, the “Old School” star is at it again. This time in an ad that aired during last Sunday’s Super Bowl. This time the ad aired only in Wisconsin.

In typical Farrell style the spot is a spoof of the ridiculously somber tone of many beer ads.

Check out the ad at:

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2012 in Beer, Beer News

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Celebrities and their Brews

  1. Ben

    February 7, 2012 at 11:48 AM

    In the pictures you could clearly see that the DFH box is not full of DFH beer but stuff and bottles. Appears she is not a craft beer drinker.

    Like

     
    • mwisdom562

      February 7, 2012 at 12:16 PM

      Man! Why you have to kill my buzz like that!?

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
